Meet Your Team

Donald P. Speakman, MSFS, CLU, ChFC, CFP®, CRPC, AAMS, CMFC

LPL Financial Advisor with Speakman Financial Group

412-787-3373 x 103

don@speakmanfinancial.com

Donald P. Speakman is a native of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania where he resides with his wife, Jamie. He has three children and seven grandchildren. One indication of Don’s personal commitment to provide his clients with suitable in...

Read more

Charlene Logan, CFS, ChFC, CLU

LPL Financial Advisor with Speakman Financial Group

412-787-3373 x 102

char@speakmanfinancial.com

Everyone at some point will experience a transition in their lives. Some we can plan for - like heading off to college, getting married, or setting a date for retiring. Other times, transitions come unexpectedly. Charlene is passionate...

Read more

Michael P. Speakman, CFP®

LPL Financial Advisor with Speakman Financial Group

412-787-3373 x 101

michael@speakmanfinancial.com

The kindergarten class was asked, “What will you be when you grow up?” and of all the responses, Michael was the only one to say resolutely, “Financial Advisor!” Growing up watching his father thrive in this...

Read more

Katie Bichler

LPL Registered Administrative Assistant

412-787-3373 x 105

katie@speakmanfinancial.com

Katie is one of our original team members when we became The Speakman Financial Group over 16 years ago. She has developed quite a reputation for being efficient and caring in all things customer service oriented. Prior to becoming a...
Read more

Paul Speakman

Client Relations and Information Technology

412-787-3373 x 104

paul@speakmanfinancial.com

While the Speakman Financial Group is a family firm dedicated to serving families, no one on our team exemplifies this more than Paul. Frankly, he’s been a part of Don’s team long before the firm, as Don’s younger...
Read more

Paula Abramovitz

Marketing Coordinator

412-787-3373 x 109

paula@speakmanfinancial.com

With 7 years of experience in the financial services industry, Paula joined our team in 2014. Initially, her role was assisting with appointment preparations behind the scenes. We quickly learned that she has a whole lot of personality...

Read more

Jennifer Scheller

Administrative Assistant

412-787-3373 x 106

jennifer@speakmanfinancial.com

Joining the Speakman Financial Group in 2018, Jennifer fills a vital role for our clients, even though many may not have had much interaction with her. This is changing! She is responsible for preparing and summarizing client file...
Read more

Karen Galanda

Administrative Assistant

412-787-3373 x 103

karen@speakmanfinancial.com

It is coming up on six years since Karen joined the firm as Don’s personal assistant. You may have met her on visits to the office or in phone conversations. Her New Zealand accent is hard to miss, even after 40+ years in the...
Read more

Brian Green

Operations Manager

412-787-3373 x108

brian@speakmanfinancial.com

While most will remember March of 2020 as the time the COVID19 pandemic came to town, we’d rather think of it as the time that Brian Green joined the Speakman Financial Group. No doubt, it’s been an odd way to begin his...

Read more

Sarah Elder

Administrative Assistant

412-787-3373 x113

sarah@speakmanfinancial.com

In September, 2019 we welcomed Sarah Elder to the team. Her efforts are targeted around providing first rate service and support for our customers. Following in our tradition of making it as easy as possible to work with us, Sarah has...

Read more